Helga Kluiter

Solar Fake

Enjoy Dystopia



  1. At Least We’ll Forget
  2. Reset to Default
  3. This Pretty Life
  4. Under Control
  5. Implode
  6. All the Things You Say
  7. I Don’t Want You in Here
  8. Invisible
  9. Not What I Wanted
  10. Arrive Somewhere
  11. Es geht dich nichts an
  12. More Than This
  13. I Despise You
  14. I’d Rather Break
  15. It’s Who You Are
  16. The Pain That Kills You Too
  17. Observer
  18. Sick of You
  19. No Apologies
  20. Where Is My Mind? (Pixies cover)
  21. Stay
  22. Papillon (Editors cover)
  23. I Hate You More Than My Life
  24. Where Are You
  25. Wish Myself Away

Originally we had bought tickets to the show in Cologne on the 29th of April, but that concert unfortunately was cancelled. Luckily though we got the option to exchange our tickets for the show in Frankfurt am Main – which is only about an hour longer to travel to by ICE train.

The hotel was located quite literally around the corner of the venue, so it was only like a two minute walk or so. Which made us conclude that for good concerts Frankfurt/M is also a very good option 🙂

Anyways, the venue, Das Bett was so relaxed. It was nice talking to some people for whom this was the first concert again since the pandemic started and to see their excitement.

The setlist containted 25 songs, with only two ballads. And that meant a lot of dancing and jumping and sweat (it was quite warm, though nowhere near as hot as Call The Ship To Port 2019 …)

This time I only took my compact camera with me, and travelling as light as possible was really nice for a change, though it takes a bit getting used to functions being in a different place than I’m normally used to. I also recorded a really nice video of Es geht dich nichts an, but you’ll have to take my word for it, because I forgot to transfer it to my pc and I only realised after I hit the Format button on my camera. ARGH! I tried recovering it, but alas …

So I will have to try again at Amphi and E-Tropolis. 😛